Still waiting for the keys

 

It is Friday, I got up at 5:30 this morning to check my messages.  I knew it would be early but the anticipation is killing me.  Today is the day we are supposed to get the keys to our new home.   I hope this is true.
 
I am somewhat in the dark here.  I am completely out of the circle of what is happening.   All I can do is wait, and the more I wait the more things I worry about. 
 
I keep envisioning the house and the gardens.  I think of turning the soil in the vegetable plot and preparing it for next Springs garden.  I think if I arrive before the snow starts, I can plant some tulips and daffodils for next Spring’s flowering.  I think of what the house must look like.  I think of the town in winter cover with snow.  I think of another beginning, of our life together in Orel. 
