Walnut Raisin Rolls

Walnut Raisin Rolls

I got up on Sunday thinking I would make a pan of cinnamon rolls.  I prepared the dough and rolled it out on the table.  Only at that moment I realized that I didn’t have any cinnamon in the kitchen.  Oh dear, what to do?  I looked through my spice drawer and found some pumpkin pie spice.  So I added some chopped walnuts and raisins, mix 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice with a 1/4 cup of powder sugar and sprinkled it across the surface of my dough with the nuts and raisins.  I cut the dough down the center, then rolled it into two long logs.  Then cut them into sections.  I put the rolls in a greased pan, and dabbed them with melted butter.  Then let them rise.  Afterwards I popped them in the oven.  When they were baked I covered them with a sugar glaze.

Cinnamon Rolls

